Canada, U.S., Mexico agree to extend non-essential travel ban to Sept. 21: U.S. official

WASHINGTON — The United States, Canada and Mexico have agreed to extend travel limits on their shared border through Sept. 21 in a bid to contain the coronavirus pandemic, U.S. Acting Secretary of Homeland Security Chad Wolf said in a tweet on Friday.

“We continue to work with our Canadian and Mexican partners to slow the spread of #COVID19. Accordingly, we have agreed to extend the limitation of non-essential travel at our shared land ports of entry through September 21,” Wolf said.

More to come

© 2020 Reuters

Article Source